26 Comments

Every Woman is Beautiful

I have been as sick as a dog the last several days, couldn’t even get out of bed yesterday, so please forgive my tardiness in updating the blog!

Thought I’d share a short story with you today. Think about the women and your life, and be sure to let them know how much they mean to you….

…And how beautiful they really are.

A little boy asked his mother, ” Why are you crying?” “Because I’m a woman”, she told him. ” I don’t understand”, he said. His mum just hugged him and said, ” And you never will”..

Later the little boy asked his father, ” Why does mother seem to cry for no reason?” “All women cry for no reason” was all his dad could say.

The little boy grew up and became a man, still wondering why women cry.

Finally he put in a call to God; when God got on the phone, the man said, ” God, why women cry so easily?”

God said, “When I made women she had to be special. I made her shoulders strong enough to carry the weight of the world; yet, gentle enough to give comfort.

I gave her an inner strength to endure childbirth and the rejection that many times come from her children.

I gave her a hardness that allows her to keep going when everyone else gives up and take care of her family through sickness and fatigue without complaining.

I gave her the sensitivity to love her children under any and all circumstances, even when her child has hurt them very badly.

This same sensitivity helps her make a child’s boo-boo feel better and shares in their teenagers’ anxieties and fears..

I gave her strength to carry her husband through his faults and fashioned her from his rib to protect his heart.

I gave her wisdom to know that a good husband never hurts his wife, but sometimes tests her strengths and her resolve to stand beside him unfalteringly.

And finally I gave her a tear to shed. This is hers exclusively to use whenever it is needed. The beauty of a woman is not in the clothes she wears, the figure that she carries, or the way she combs her hair. The beauty of a woman must be seen in her eyes, because that is the doorway to her heart, the place where love resides.

“Every woman is beautiful.”

26 comments on “Every Woman is Beautiful

  1. This is beautiful! Thank you for sharing. I hope you feel better soon! :)

  2. Women are the gems in the crown of humanity.

  3. feel better soon and thanks for posting this – made my day better.

  4. Troy,

    OK You win the Prize.. All the Prizes!

    This is beautiful and that an man posted it makes it that much more so…

    Thank you from this tearful Woman,

    Take care, lots of fluids and vitamin C, OK?

    Jen

  5. Hello there!

    I happily nominate you for the Genuine Blogger Award!

    http://step-on-a-crack.com/2012/03/04/i-love-genuine-bloggers/

    Yes I do!

    Peace, Jen

  6. I hope you feel better soon. :)

  7. Thanks to all warm wishes! I’m really surprised to receive so much feedback!

    I am feeling better this morning, so I will be catching up on some topics I’ve been putting off.

    And thank you Jen for the award nomination!!

  8. Oh my God! What a beautiful piece! Now I understand why my mother can be so strong and yet shed tears! Sometimes her tears make me to keep my distance and that looks like more rejection. Now I know better, I’ll always be there for her, my sister and every beautiful woman that crosses my path. Lovely post! God bless you!

  9. I am so touched, thank you kindly Troy, for sharing this with us and the world. I just posted it to Twitter with the message “it takes a beautiful spirit and soul to see the beauty in others.”

    Your recovery work, your open spirit and heart are beautiful. I feel like my heart grew two sizes bigger just from reading this blog! :) Best to you.

    I’m grateful to Jen at http://step-on-a-crack.com/ for directing me to your site. I have had the rare fortune to glean healing, strength, and hope from her blog and the other beautiful blogs she shares.

    Blessings,Love & Peace,
    RH

    • Wow. Such a heartfelt comment. Shared this with my family, thank you! Just followed your blog, looking forward to reading more about your journey and your story!

      • You are so very welcome. :) I actually have a file on my computer for warm fuzzies I receive. They’re great to keep for my lesser days.. So neat you shared it with your family too, that made me smile. :)

        Thank you kindly for following my blog, it means a lot to me. Best to you today & always.

        Blessings, Love & Peace,
        RH

  10. You pretty much just won over every woman by posting this! Feel better soon and thanks for appreciating women out there

    • Thank you! I’m feeling a lot better today (Monday) And you know that wasn’t my intention, right?

      I am straight as an arrow, and like all the normal “guy stuff” – bigger, faster, louder. But I am intimately in tune with my feminine nature as well. Its so eery how I’ve come to understand this as well. I felt like an odd one out as I was growing up, never understood why I was always overly sensitive.

      And again I reiterate that I am speaking in a spiritual sense. Physically, sexually – I am masculine; just energetically I connect more with my femininity.

      Does that make sense?

      I hope it does…

  11. I know that wasn’t your intention :) Just saying.

    I identify a lot with the oversensitivity and I can imagine that being a man and being sensitive would potentially make it difficult to identify with others. Our culture doesn’t really allow room for men to be sensitive without questioning their sexuality, and that’s really unfair.

    I think that makes perfect sense. There are both masculine and feminine energies and regardless of anatomy we are more in tune with one or the other, and I think that can even change varying on the circumstances in one’s life.

  12. sorry I’m so late and after the fact … still trying to get caught up on all the missed blog posts over the past week … glad to here you a feeling better now. Nice message, and gorgeous photo. Don’t know how you achieved the look in the photo, but it is fab. Thanks for sharing this heart-warming tale, and the gorgeous photo.

    Be well, and smile!

  13. This is beautiful!…thank you

  14. Thank u vry nice .today i feel my day better

  15. Thnks vry nice i respect my mom l u . Really women r so buitiful!

  16. Well when I cry my face goes blotchy, my nose goes red and I hiccup but my beauty must be on the inside. Fabulous post, loved it

  17. True. Beautiful. I have been blessed my whole life. What a difference it makes.
    – Peter Kimbis

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 342 other followers

